Travel

Hello world!

Is that it? Starting a blog is really not as complicated as I imagined it would be! I have been wanting to start blogging since forever. I guess visitng a temple has actually got me motivated to do something constructive. Yayy!

Speaking of, today my mum and I visited Iskcon – Bangalore (Krishna Temple). As you approach the temple, you will see the building standing tall and majestic in the heart of the city. Its mostly white and literally glows in the evening sun. This picture (below) is added from Google to show you what the place really looks like.

i

For some reason, it was very crowded this day, and a crowded temple is the last place I would want to be. But luckly, we are life members there and so we were able to skip the crowds. They have a seperate entry & queue for life members. I did enjoy that bit of pampering. I cant deny! 😉

I think one of the best things about this temple is all the little stalls they have, selling delicious fresh snacks! I dont think I have ever left Iskcon without buying something to munch on! 😉 This time it was Chilli bajji. Yum! Mum and I decided to pack some to take home.is

As we were walking out, we instinctively stopped by to have some dosa. Oh boy I love dosa! The ones here particulary. They are served hot and crisp with some delish coconut chutney and sambar.

After we stuffed ourselves, we came back home to our adorable labs, whom I started missing right from the moment I stepped out. I have 2 Labs. Simba (2yrs) and Nala (1yr). They are my two best friends. We laugh, cry and play together! 🙂

10327315_10152382855548844_947438673_nWe relished the late evening with the hot bajji’s and coffee. Aaah the little things in life… 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

